Home Page

Larklands Infant School

Reach for the moon, even if you miss you will land among the stars


School Staff

See below a list of staff at our school!!


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs H Smith

Headteacher   (Science, Safeguarding & Child Protection)

Mrs M Varney

Assistant Head 

Mrs C Harrison

School Business Manager



Year 2

Mrs L Harrison


Mrs L Lawson

Art, Design & Technology

Miss S Powers

P.E. Literacy & PSHE


Year 1

Miss E ShawMusic & Humanities




Mrs M Varney

Early Years Co-ordinator.

Mrs C Kelly

Literacy EYFS & SENCO



Mrs C GoddardICT

Teaching Assistants

Miss S Atkin, Mrs M Bailey, Mrs K Beharall, Mrs A Bestwick, Mrs J Gibling, Mrs E Hancock, Mrs E Holt, Mrs A Hemsley,

Mrs N Holmes, Miss R Meakin, Mrs J Murden, Mrs S Trueman, Mrs G Warrington.

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Beharall, Mrs Reynolds, Mrs A Bestwick

SEN Teaching Assistants

Mrs M Dickens,



Nursery Teaching Assistants

Miss S Atkin, Mrs A Hemsley, Mrs E Holt, Mrs Z Johnson, Mrs H Reynolds



Administration Staff

Mrs C Harrison

School Business Manager

Mrs J Woods

School Business Assistant



Midday Supervisors

Mrs A Bestwick, Mrs F Fox, Miss V Hollingsworth, Mrs K Mason, Mrs R Meakin, Mrs K Purdy, Mrs T Wright.